Our board members are Beverly Heights residents who share their time and expertise in the hopes of creating a better community.

We meet at the Hall on the second Tuesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. Everyone is welcome to attend.

Our 2020 Annual General Meeting will be held on September 15 at 7:00 pm. Please note that due to COVID-19, we will be following all social distancing requirements, as determined by Alberta Health Services. The meeting will be held in the Main Hall. All attendees will be required to wear a mask, as per the City of Edmonton face-covering bylaw.

We will elect the following term positions: President, Treasurer, Facility Maintenance Director, Fundraising Director, Neighbourhood Watch Director, Programs/Social Director, and Publicity/Communications Director. For details on each of the positions, please see the descriptions here.

2019/2020 Board Members


President – Jim Trudel

Vice President – Meighan Jones – volunteer.bhcl@gmail.com

Secretary – Jason Burgardt

Treasurer – Meike Ricardo – treasurer.bhcl@gmail.com

Past President – David Grist


Civic Affairs – Chris Keeler

Facility Maintenance Director – Alvin Ewanchuk

Fundraising – Peggy Schumann – fundraising.bhcl@gmail.com

Membership/Community Liaison – Crystal Boyde – membersbhcl@hotmail.com

Neighbourhood Watch – Jackie Ewanchuk

Publicity & Communications – Corrine McKell

Rink Director – Nathan Tuckwood

Programs & Social – Crystal Boyde – membersbhcl@hotmail.com

Sports – Vacant – bhclsportsdirector@gmail.com

Variety Show – Chris Keeler – varietyshow.bhcl@gmail.com

Are you interested in learning more and potentially joining the team? For position descriptions, click here.

Our Community League Bylaws, updated in 2011, can be found online here.

Hall Front